Weekend stuff.

Well, I’d like to do 182 as soon as possible – and this time it’s just a legit 12 pages long, that’s 75% of 181 – and I’ve already read it, it’s quite … surprising. That’s why I won’t say anything about it. Zipped.

So. I kinda lost the red thread. Uhm. I was about to say … that’s right.
I’d like to do 182 ASAP, but: I’ve got to attend to a birthday party today. One could think I’m like yeay now, but I’m not that social to begin with. And that particular party is gonna be … boring. But well, at least I’m gonna get to feed my body. It did tell me to stop feeding it with instant noodles just yesterday.

So that’s why I can say with confidence that it won’t be released today. But well, it was only yesterday that I gave you 181, sooooooo … that shouldn’t have that much of an impact on you at all. Am I right?

Oh, and by the way – just wanted to add that I really enjoy this weekend as it is free time non-stop. The week was kinda hectic, math exam, language tests, scientific experiments (that got marked) … phew, and whilst sacrificing every single free minute to KnW (<- that’s a lie. I did read Isekai mahou after all.) – whilst sacrificing minutes; I’m still one of the best in my courses.
Sooo: Having weekend is great.

32 thoughts on “Weekend stuff.

  1. You can take more than a week of rest from translating if you wish (watch Charlotte, read Isekai, Mushoku, etc.), I just beg you to don’t drop it sudenly.

    By the way, if you don’t like a party, just quietly eat all the food you can, then fake a stomachache or migrain so you can run away (my usual tactic).

    Like

        1. yeah. It’s 3 am and I totally need some … definitely had too much Youtube today. Discovered a new (new to me) channel (Onision) and now I feel like I enjoy what one would call hater magnets. First Elysion, now Onision … and they rhyme … need more sleep. Night ^-^

          Like

  2. thanks for the news update.
    ehm… im not gonna tell you to have fun at the party since you said it would be boring but hey enjoy the food atleast, if the foods no goof flip a table or two.

    Like

  3. hope u had some fun at the party atleast
    and u said that u just released 181 the other day which ive already read through 10 times already
    ITS NEVER ENOUGH lol this is just 1 of about 20 different novel i read and they also are up todate with there translations which is kinda sucky that to w8 well its means i could go try to find some new 1 but dont know any other ones i would like so if anyone can suggest some that would help this is some of the ones i read
    Altina the sword princess
    Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyousoukyoku
    densetsu no yusha
    Hagure Yuusha no Aesthetica
    high school DxD
    Konjiki no Wordmaster
    legendary moonlight sculptor
    overlord
    re-monster
    Sayonara Ryuusei Konnichiwa Jinsei
    Sendai Yuusha wa inkyou shitai
    Suterareta Yuusha no Eiyuutan
    Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari
    tensei shitara slime datta ken
    Tsurugi no Joou to Rakuin no Ko
    Mushoku Tensei
    Saijaku Muhai no Bahamut
    Maken no Daydreamer
    Zhan long
    Battle through the heavens
    Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
    Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu
    Tokyo Ravens
    Unlimited Fafnir
    Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance
    Rakudai Kishi no Eiyuutan
    Knight’s and Magic
    Kenshin no Keishousha
    Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku o!
    Seikoku no Ryuu Kishi
    Tenkyou no Alderamin
    Leviathan of the Covenant
    Shinmai Maou no Keiyakusha
    The New Gate
    Seiken Tsukai No World Break
    Kuusen Madoushi Kouhosei no Kyoukan
    Isekai Mahou wa Okureteru!
    these are some of what i read so if you have anyother to reccomend that would be great

    Like

    1. If it isn’t personal, answer me.
      Are you a genious or rich for not having to study and work or are you a gundam who doesn’t sleep? If not teach me your secret.
      I sleep less than 4 hours daily and can’t read that much.

      Like

      1. … said the person who told me to go to sleep as it is healthy and my brain needs it. Just pointing it out ^-^

        ……. and well, I haven’t read that much Web Novels either, but – books. There are over 250 in my room, and I’ve read all of them, and a lot more that I just don’t own a copy from. The secret is: Don’t try to read it all at once, take your time. Kinda figures ^-^

        Like

        1. the company i work for lets me do what i want when i am working like reading and such as i am a traffic controller so when im not holding cars and such up there isnt anything to do when i w8 for cars so i can do what i want as long as i watch the road and listen to the radio from the workers to know what is going on plus i get about $30 hour plus extras and when there isnt anywork i just play games and read.
          i am no genious or rich i just have lot of time and i suck at learning new language as i have been trying to learn japanese for several years now and still cant say much and i cant even read any so ahahahhahah, i do sleep about 1-10 hours a day depending on what i feel like when im not working as most work shifts i get are between 8-14 hours when work comes along

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Ahh, I totally thought that you were a working student.
            Most of the people who I know that likes to read are like me who study and work.

            Like

          2. I’m still 20 though… Well, not that I have a right to complain since I’m also checking on this instead of working (if my boss catches me I’ll just use cute face attack works wonders) and well there are people who don’t even get a chance to study or work at 20 which is sad.

            Like

        2. A human brain can work with 4 hours of sleep and I tend to doze off at work and at class jeje.
          And 250 books!!! Yeah I’ll take my time to read as much as you.
          PD: Sleep already.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. ahahahahah yeah he should sleep some
            im not that old yet only turned 21 this year and work is something i do to past the time when it comes around and currently i live somewhere where its hard to study anything i want to study so i read and play when im not working but that is just my novel list that isnt my anime or manga list which is alot bigger my manga list has about 300 different ones and my anime list has about 80 different ones.
            the 1 i am currently re-watching is called king of bandits jing
            along with other anime that are currently airing

            Like

    1. That would depend on my definition of “good” or “bad”.

      If you mean “good surprise” as in “unexpected, therefore successful surprise” … well, it’s damn good in thet regard.

      On the other hand, if you mean “bad surprise” as in “holy shit how did it- NOOOOOOO please don’t murder meeee” ……… well, even if my example did went overhead, yes, it’s kinda also that kind of surprise. In some regards.

      However, if you think of “good surprise” as “well, it was a nice plot twist and really entertained me in some regards” – in that case it is a good surprise. At least in my opinion.

      And lastly, if you meant “bad surprise” as in “Hiiro will definitely not come to like it” … well. In that case: I’m terribly sorry, but I can’t answer your question, as I actually don’t know how Hiiro will react to it. However, I can say that Leowald, Eveam, Arnold and some other characters probably won’t like hearing of it. And yes, this implies that they don’t actually watch the surprise, but hear of it later on.

      I hope I could answer your question. If you feel sorry for asking now, well ……. that’s what happens when you ask me questions at 4:30am and I get philosophical by chance ……..

      Like

    1. Believe it or not, I already considered it ^-^
      The chapters look kinda longer than KnW (could be my imagination though), and translating two series at once might be considered hard, so I’m trying to figure something out right now. Meantime, it probably would be easiest to start Isekai Mahou once Rainbow translations solved their RL issues and got back to their usual pace with KnW. In that moment reading ahead would get obsulete, so I could move on to the next series. Well, it looked like someone picked up chapter 25 of Isekai Mahou already, so I’d probably either collaborate or do another series. I mean, there are kinda lots of series that got dropped for whatever the reason. So when that time comes I’ll probably gather a list of Web Novel candidates and make a community poll or something like that.

      TL;DR: yes, I did consider it, but I won’t do it as for now, but maybe in the future.

      Like

Leave a Reply

